49 More Bands Announced for Download Festival!

Festival announcements never fail to cheer us up, and boy do the Download team know how to keep us pleased! They’ve announced 49 more acts for the 2013 festival. Why 49? We don’t know either, but we’re not complaining!

Iconic rockers Papa Roach will be making their fourth appearance at the festival on the main stage, alongside Rise To Remain, Buckcherry, Cancer Bats and Sacred Mother Tongue.

Also making an appearance will be the legendary Europe, Uriah Heep, Viking rockers Turisas, Japan’s finest export Dir En Grey and the mighty Gogol Bordello.

UK hardcore will be represented by the likes of Bury Tomorrow, Architects, The Ghost Inside and Brutality Will Prevail, and the future of British rock and metal will be flaunted in all its glory by the likes of I Divide, Glamour of the Kill, Hill Valley High, Hang The Bastard and Blitz Kids.

The other acts announced include…

Lit, Escape The Fate, P.O.D,  Newstead, Katatonia, Nekrogoblikon, After The Burial, Blacklist Royals, Red Fang, Karnivool, Naked Flame, The Algorithm, Skin, Empress, Crowns, Emperor Chung, Sonic Boom Six, States of Panic, Bleed From Within, Verses, Asteroid Boys, Rat Attack, Mordecai, Modestep, Heart of a Coward,  Silent Scream, Cytota, The First, Broken and Uncle Acid and the Dead Beats.

About freya

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also


Desertfest London 2020 Cancelled But There Are Options

As those in the stoner/doom/psychedelic scene are more than likely all too aware, it was ...