BLACK STAR RIDERS
Black Star Riders by Ashley Crowson

Black Star Riders reveal details on new album ‘Another State Of Grace’

Ahead of their UK tour, Irish hard-rockers Black Star Riders have given us more details on their upcoming album Another State Of Grace.

Released September 6th via Nuclear Blast, Another State Of Grace is the first album to feature new drummer Chad Szeliga (best known for his work with Black Label Society) and former Stone Sour guitarist Christian Martucci. The line-up is complete with Ricky Warwick, Robbie Crane and of course the legendary Scott Gorham.

The album was recorded and mixed in Burbank, Los Angeles by producer Jay Ruston who has previously worked with the likes of Anthrax, Stone Sour and Steel Panther.

Available on CD, vinyl, vinyl picture disc, limited edition box set and limited edition light green vinyl.

Tracklist for Another State Of Grace:

1.Tonight The Moonlight Let Me Down
2. Another State Of Grace
3. Ain’t The End Of The World
4. Underneath The Afterglow
5. Soldier In The Ghetto
6.Why Do You Love Your Guns?
7. Standing In The Line Of Fire
8. What Will It Take?
9. In The Shadow Of The War Machine
10. Poisoned Heart

You can check BSR in the UK at the following dates:

Thu 10th Oct – Bristol O2 Academy
Fri 11th Oct – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sat 12th Oct – London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Sun 13th Oct – Wrexham William Aston Hall
Wed 16th Oct – Dublin Academy
Thu 17th Oct – Belfast Limelight
Fri 18th Oct – Glasgow Braehead Arena (supporting Saxon)
Sat 19th Oct – Newcastle O2 Academy
Sun 20th Oct – Nottingham Rock City
Tue 22nd Oct – Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
Wed 23rd Oct – Bournemouth O2 Academy
Thu 24th Oct – Cardiff University Hall
Fri 25th Oct – Wolverhampton Steel Mill
Sat 26th Oct – Leeds O2 Academy
Sun 27th Oct – Manchester O2 Ritz

Featured image by Ash Crowson

 

About Neale McGeever

Contributing Editor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and ...beer!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

x

Check Also

Johnny Marr Pioneer Award Winner

Legendary Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr will receive the Pioneer Award at this year’s AIM Independent ...