It’s been many months of waiting for Killing Joke’s American fans, but finally it has been announced that their latest album, MMXII, will be released in the USA on October 30th 2012 via Spinefarm Records.

The sound of the new album is said to be some of Killing Joke’s best music to date, whilst the themes explored are immensely deep and deal with the legends of 2012 as well as modern indicators of the demise of the human race.

Front man Jaz Coleman comments: “I can’t see the point contemplating extreme life extinction — it’s good for nothing. It’s nihilism in the absolute even considering it.”

Killing Joke - MMXII artwork

Track listing as follows:

1. Pole Shift

2. Fema Camp

3. Rapture

4. Colony Collapse

5. Corporate Elect

6. In Cythera

7. Primobile

8. Glitch

9. Trance

10. On All Hallow’s Eve

About Sean Rafferty

A metalhead residing the birthplace of metal - Birmingham!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

A Joker’s Rage announce debut album ‘The Rain Dance’

You may have heard of Northern rockers A Joker’s Rage on festivals and tours, now ...