The Jim Jones Revue have released the first in a three part documentary detailing the bands upcoming new full- length The Savage Heart, which will be released on October 15th courtesy of British labels Play It Again Sam and Punk Rock Blues Records.

“While the group look back into the roots of rock n’ roll, we’ve never gone backwards in what we do.  It’s always about pushing things forward for us.” States Vocalist and Guitarist Jim Jones on the new record.

The band have also announced Henri Herbert will join the bands ranks as their new Keyboardist, who’s work will appear on The Savage Heart.  On Henri joining the band,  guitarist Rupert Orton stated that “He’s the Professor of Piano.  His wealth of knowledge is astounding. He’s really re-shaped our approach.”

Give the first part of the documentary a watch below.

Catch the band on their UK dates in October!

Monday Oct 8th Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach

Tuesday Oct 9th Leeds, Wardrobe

Wednesday Oct 10th Manchester, Sound Control

Friday Oct 12th Sheffield, Plug

Saturday Oct 13th Aberdeen, Tunnels

Monday Oct 15th Edinburgh, Caves

Tuesday Oct 16th Glasgow, King Tuts

Wednesday Oct 17th Newcastle, Cluny

Thursday Oct 18th Norwich, Waterfront

Friday Oct 19th Birmingham, O2 Academy 2

Saturday Oct 20th Harlow, Square

Sunday Oct 21st Bristol, Trinity

Tuesday Oct 23rd Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms

Wednesday Oct 24th Brighton, Concorde 2

Thursday Oct 25 London, Electric Ballroom

About Ali Ross

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Riley’s LA Guns

With more lineups changes than hot dinners have been spewed back up again on the ...