Video premiere: Comaniac ‘Coal’

Thrashtastic Comanic have returned with the release of a video for the first track ‘Coal’ off their forthcoming album. The lyrics “I lost all I had as I return to Coal” explain the black and white video well. It’s a simple yet effective video for a track with a lot of riff force behind it.

“Pride only lasts for 30 seconds in the album’s epic opening track” Comaniac tell us. They continue to talk about ‘Coal’ saying; “The fall follows immediately. Wishfully longing for a better self, the female protagonist of the video clip for “Coal” just pushes herself further on the road to her own doom. She isolates herself at a dark place of confinement and eventually falls into pure matter of life on earth – with fatal consequences!”

The new album Instruction For Destruction is set for release 7th April 2017 via SAOL Records.

1. Coal
2. Suborned
3. Bow Low
4. Guarding Ruins
5. How To End It All
6. Self Control
7. Shattered
8. Heart Of Stone
9. Forever More
10. Instruction For Destruction

On previous album Return to the Wasteland we said: There is no escaping the tempting rhythms that possess a superb melodic tendency, check out our full review of the album here.

About Victoria Purcell

Editor of RAMzine - Creator of content - Chaser of Dreams. Lover of Cats, Metal, and good ol Classic Rock. \m/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Flight Brigade Break Hearts

Indie rock band Flight Brigade release their latest single ‘Heartbreaker’ ahead of their new studio album Chased by Wolves ...