The Retrospective Soundtrack Players, who write their own pop/punk/ rock renditions of soundtracks to films and books, have revealed the release details concerning their brand new album The Catcher In The Rye.  The album is set for release through Xtra Mile Recordings on October 15th and you can watch the band performing the title track, and leading single now!

Check out the album track- listing below!

1. Comin’ Thro’ The Rye

2. The Catcher In The Rye

3. Pencey Prep

4. For D.B.

5. Where Do The Ducks Go At Winter?

6. Women Just Kill Me

7. Smart Girls For Talking, Morons For Dancing

8. Why Can’t Things Stay The Same?

9. For Allie

10. Sally Hayes

11. The Wicker Bar

12. Mr. Antolini And Me

13. Don’t Let Me Disappear

14. For Phoebe

The band tour the UK later in the month in support of the full- length!

Oct 12 Chichester Inn

Oct 13 London Camden Wheelbarrow

Oct 14 Southsea Pie & Vinyl

Oct 15 Bristol Louisiana

Oct 19 Leicester Crumblin Cookie

Oct 20 Birmingham Bright House

Oct 21 Portsmouth Edge of the Wedge

Oct 22 Southampton Avondale Arms

Oct 27 Nottingham Guitar Bar

Nov 9 Brighton The London Unity

Nov 11 Devizes The Corn Exchange

Nov 16 Cheltenham Fron and Fiddle

Nov 17 Reading Rising Sun Arts Centre

Nov 18 London Brixton Windmill

Dec 1 Leeds Royal Park Cellars

About Ali Ross

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Evil Scarecrow’s New Line-up

Shock horror rockers Evil Scarecrow has announced a new line-up ahead of a new winter ...