Friday, June 21, 2024

Asia’s Phoenix due for 2 LP Vinyl Release

Multi-platinum selling, English rock band Asia  will release their Phoenix album for the first timeas a double vinyl LP set on 26th May.   

Originally released in 2008, it their first studio album with the original line-up in a quarter century, the band having formed in 1981 and going on to celebrate their 40th Anniversary in 2021.

In terms of sound this comeback album sees Asia continue the very high standards from where they left off in 1985, as ever displaying suppleness when stretching out into multi-part suites while retaining a knack for big, arena pop hooks.

Their 1982 self-titled debut album reached number one in several countries, including 9 weeks topping the US charts, with lead single ‘Heat Of The Moment’ making the top 40 in over a dozen, including US #4.

This is the second of four critically acclaimed reunion releases (2007-2012) featuring vocalist John Wetton (King Crimson, Roxy Music) guitarist Steve Howe and keyboard player Geoff Downes (both Yes) and drummer Carl Palmer from Emerson, Lake & Palmer.

The sleeve artwork is by the world-famous Roger Dean, and tracks featured are: Side A: ‘Never Again’, ‘Nothing’s Forever’ and ‘Heroine’; Side B: ‘Sleeping Giant/No Way Back/Reprise’, ‘Alibis’ and ‘I Will Remember You’;

Side C: ‘Shadow Of A Doubt’, ‘Parallel Worlds/Vortex/Déyà’ and ‘Wish I’d Known All Along’; and Side D: ‘Orchard Of Mines’, ‘Over And Over’, and ‘An Extraordinary Life’.

Phoenix is available by clicking here.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

sixteen − four =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles