Krissy Matthews

Krissy Matthews Releases Live at Freak Valley

The Krissy Matthews Band head out on a UK tour during March and April to celebrate the release of their first live album Live At Freak Valley. Available on Friday 14th April through Proper Records, the live album was recorded at the Freak Valley Festival in Siegen, Germany on May 27, 2016. “Too many bands release ‘live records’ but half of it is over dubbed in the studio and the ...

Read More »
Rewind Festival

Status Quo Among 2017’s 80s Rewind Festival

If the long-term fate of British rock band Status Quo is still in doubt following Rick Parfitt OBE’s death this Christmas Eve gone, the band intend to honour scheduled 2017 dates in his memory, including two dates headlining this year’s REWIND The 80s Festival. Status Quo will play REWIND North on Sunday 6th August and REWIND SOUTH on Sunday 20th August. Parfitt had of course left ...

Read More »
Steve Hackett

Steve Hackett – In the Skeleton Gallery

Steve Hackett’s new album The Night Siren may not be due for release on InsideOut Music (Sony) until 24th March but fans of the prog rock guitar virtuoso can listen to a taste of what’s due to come, courtesy of a music video for the track ‘In the Skeleton Gallery’ that has just been released. When RAMzine previously reported on the release of ...

Read More »
Dan Patlansky

Dan Patlansky & Ash Wilson Hit the Road for April/May UK Tour

South African blues rock guitarist Dan Patlansky hits the UK this Spring for an April/May tour with Ash Wilson as his special guest. Patlantsky’s most recent album Introvertigo drew upon personal life experiences as inspiration and was recorded at Bellville Studios in Cape Town, the results of which got it voted in as the #1 Blues Rock Album of 2016 by influential ...

Read More »
Wednesday 13

Wednesday 13 sign to Nuclear Blast and announce details of new album ‘Condolences’

Ink is still settling on the deal between horror-punk superstar Wednesday 13 and Nuclear Blast Entertainment. This co-insides with 13’s seventh solo studio album Condolences which is released on June 2nd. Wednesday himself had this to say about the signing: “We’re so excited to finally announce that we have signed with Nuclear Blast Entertainment!  It’s an honour for us to ...

Read More »
Photo credit: Herring & Herring

Metallica to perform with Lady Gaga at The Grammys

After an album with Lou Reed and team-ups with Ray Davies and even Ja Rule – it’s no secret Metallica aren’t afraid of collaborations. Now Lady Gaga herself has announced she will be performing with the thrash metal legends at the 59th annual Grammy awards this weekend. The news came about when a Gaga fan account posted a supposed trailer ...

Read More »

Body Count’s Ice-T stars as an ancient vampire in ‘Bloodrunners’

You may recognise Ice-T from his band Body Count, his solo career as a rapper, or even his role in Law & Order. So what if I told you: his latest appearance is as an ancient vampire in prohibition-era  horror Bloodrunners? The latest feature by writer-director Dan Lantz, Bloodrunners is now available as a DVD/Blu-ray pack and Digital HD download ...

Read More »
Download 2015

Download announces 48 bands! – Steel Panther, ADTR, In Flames

Download have been busy! They have now revealed a truck load more bands!   Download Festival’s Andy Copping said: “We’re committed to delivering the best in rock and metal year on year for the Download fans, and this year is no exception. We’re thrilled to have core acts in the likes of Steel Panther, A Day To Remember, Dillinger Escape ...

Read More »

Sumo Cyco reveal collaboration with Skindred’s Benji ‘Moving Mountains’

Return to Cyco City When Canadian dancehall-punks announced their second album ‘Opus Mar’ – one thing that pricked up a lot of people’s ears was the appearance by Skindred front man Benji Webbe. This was on a track ‘Moving Mountains’ which was performed live by Cyco whilst on tour with Butcher Babies and Alien Ant Farm. This week the finished ...

Read More »
RAMzine Issue 12

RAMzine Issue 12 – Festival Previews, In Flames, Johnny Deathshadow

Get a FREE print copy here. Aerosmith, Airborne, Amon Amarth – three very different style bands, yet we are very excited to see all of them headline festivals this summer! RAMzine’s traditional Festival Previews Feature returns in this issue, as we come into the new year and start planning our summer. We had a chance to catch up with Anders of In ...

Read More »