Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Act Of Denial’s Dark Desires

International melodic death metal band Act Of Denial‘s debut album, Negative, was released earlier this August, through Crusader Records, and they have been shy about releasing singles from it.

The latest is ‘Your Dark Desires‘ and guest features Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal of Guns N’ Roses and Sons Of Apollo renown.

“’Your Dark Desires’ is about inner struggle and being able to separate inherited angst and self-inflicted mental pain; once you’ve learned, you can move on and feel much stronger. The song is motivational and about acceptance,” said vocalist Björn Strid, formerly of Soilwork.

Co-founded by lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim) and guitarist Luger (Koziak, Benighted-Cro) in early 2020, the band line-up is a metal who’s who. Aside from Strid, the band features bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Kerim ‘Krimh’ Lechner (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra).

Act Of Denial‘s debut feature special guests such as Bobby Koelble (Death), Peter Wichers (Soilwork), Matias ‘IA’ Eklundh (Freak Kitchen) and the aforementioned Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal (Guns N’ Roses, Sons Of Apollo) who all contributed solos to the album.

Previous singles were ‘Puzzle Heart’, ‘Controlled’, ‘Down That Line’ and ‘Slave’ (featuring a guest appearance by Pete Wichers) and you can find official videos for some of those here at RAMzine.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

4 × three =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles