Friday, April 12, 2024

The Return of a Balance Of Power

Balance Of Power, the heavy metal band founded in London back in 1995, return with a new single in ‘Abyss’, a real screamer of a tune, taken from a new studio album due titled Fresh From The Abyss.

Fresh From The Abyss will be the first studio album in 21 years from the band, who have experienced line-up changes along the way, but with Toby Jepson (Little Angels, Wayward Sons producing, alongside founding member and drummer Lionel Hicks, it looks like they plan on taking no prisoners this time round.

The album has been mixed by Mike Plotnikoff (Halestorm, Black Stone Cherry, Fear Factory) and word has it that Fresh From The Abyss will be a captivating release showcasing “a grand blend of melodic metal and progressive rock”.

You can check that out yourselves via the video for ‘Abyss’ presented here at RAMzine.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

11 − eleven =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles