Thursday, April 18, 2024

Cradle Of Filth unleash new track ‘Crawling King Chaos’

Suffolk goth icons Cradle Of Filth have just announced the release date for their upcoming album, Existence Is Futile, on October 22nd 2021.

The first single from the album is ‘Crawling King Chaos’ which you can watch below:

The album was recorded at Grindstone Studios and produced by Scott Atkins, who has previously worked with Vader, Benediction, and Devilment in the past.

Front-man Dani Filth had this to say about Existence Is Futile:

“The album is about existentialism, existential dread and fear of the unknown, The concept wasn’t created by the pandemic. We’d written it long before that began, but the pandemic is the tip of the cotton-bud as far as the way the world is headed, you know? I guess the title, Existence Is Futile, does sound a little morbid. But again, it’s more about recognising that truth and saying that everything is permitted because nothing really matters, which mimics the occultist Aleister Crowley’s maxim. We all know we’re going to die, so we might as well indulge life while we possess it.

Iconic horror star Doug Bradley, who is best known for playing ‘Pinhead’ in the Hellraiser franchise of movies, appears on the album. Lending his voice to COF’s most politically astute track to date ‘Suffer Our Dominion’, as well as bonus track ‘Sisters Of The Mist’ which is part of the ‘Her Ghost In The Fog’ trilogy which had spanned over 20 years.

Existence Is Futile is available to preorder as of today via this link. Ha’way lads and lasses, get some metal doon yas.

The album is a great one for Cradle Of Filth collectors as it will be available in the following formats:
– CD jewel case
– CD digipak (incl. 2 bonus tracks)
– Collector’s edition boxset including digipak, 2LP in gatefold, necklace with band symbol pendant, 5 buttons, flag with album artwork, lyric sheet from Dani Filth (also available as strictly limited NB mail order edition featuring an alternative cover artwork)
– 2 LP in gatefold with 2 bonus tracks:
  Glow in the dark
  Red+yellow marbled (NB mail order excl.)
  Purple + black marbled (UK exclusive)
  Silver + black splatter (US exclusive)
  Blue transparent (EMP excl.)
  White + black marbled (Revolver excl.)
– cassette tape (US exclusive)


01  The Fate Of The World On Our Shoulders
02  Existential Terror
03  Necromantic Fantasies
04  Crawling King Chaos
05  Here Comes A Candle… (Infernal Lullaby)
06  Black Smoke Curling From The Lips Of War
07  Discourse Between A Man And His Soul
08  The Dying Of The Embers
09  Ashen Mortality
10  How Many Tears To Nurture A Rose?
11  Suffer Our Dominion
12  Us, Dark, Invincible
–  Sisters Of The Mist (Bonus track)
–  Unleash The Hellion (Bonus track)

Neale McGeever
Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

1 × 3 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles