Friday, July 1, 2022

Deftones announce ‘White Pony / Black Stallion’ remix album

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of Deftones‘ iconic album, White Pony, the alt-metal legends are releasing a special edition of the album with a companion remix disc – Black Stallion.

This will feature remixes by the likes of Robert Smith, Mike Shinoda, DJ Shadow, and many more.

Check out this remix of ‘Knife Party’ by Purity Ring, below:

The special edition White Pony/ Black Stallion album is available on December 11, pre order your copy here.

Tracklist for Black Stallion:

  1. Feiticeira (Clams Casino remix)
  2. Digital Bath (DJ Shadow remix)
  3. Elite (Blanck Mass remix)
  4. Rx Queen (Salva remix)
  5. Street Carp (Phantogram remix)
  6. Teenager (Robert Smith remix)
  7. Knife Prty (Purity Ring remix)
  8. Korea (Trevor Jackson remix)
  9. Passenger (Mike Shinoda remix)
  10. Change (In the House of Flies) (Tourist remix)
  11. Pink Maggit (Squarepusher remix)

Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Napalm Death at Download Fest

Dead Posey at Download Fest

Latest Articles