Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Download 2017: First bands announced

The wait is over, the first bands for Download Festival 2017 have been announced:


Biffy Clyro 

System Of A Down

Other bands playing at the festival include@


Rob Zombie 

Prophets Of Rage

Five Finger Death Punch

Motionless In White


Of Mice and Men

Sleeping With Sirens

Simple Plan

The Story So Far

Everytime I Die


All these bands were announced on organiser Andy Copping’s Twitter ahead of the official announcement tonight (November 3rd).

More bands are to be announced in the run-up to the festival in August.


download 2017

Pre-sale tickets are already sold put, but general tickets are on sale 10am tomorrow  (November 4th).

Check back for more news on the festival.

Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Read our lastest zine!

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles