Download 2021: KISS, Biffy Clyro, SOAD and more announced

2020 has been an incredibly sad year and on top of this we have not been able to escape to a great festival this summer.So here’s to 2021, and the biggest rock festival in the UK Download – who have announced their line-up for next year.

Fortunately, for thos elooking forward to this June’s festival, a lot of the 2020 line-up is being carried over. Starting with the headliners: KISS, Biffy Clyro, and System of A Down.

The wider line-up includes: Deftones, Korn, The Distillers, Steel Panther, Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, The Darkness, Black Veil Brides, Creeper, Alestorm, and more.

Organiser Andy Copping had this about the cancellation of the 2020 festival, and the news of the 2021 festival:

2020 has been a tough year for us all, and we were beyond gutted not to be able to experience Download Festival with you all. We gave you Download TV to reflect on memories of the past, and what the festival means to all of us. Download 2021 is going to be something special and go down in the history books as when the Download family reunited. We’re going to be working hard behind the scenes to make Download 2021 an unforgettable experience and a celebration of the festival we all love.”

Check back for more news on Download Festival 2021.

2021 Poster


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here