Monday, April 15, 2024

Fates Warning reveal new song + new album tracklisting

Progressive metallers Fates Warning have revealed the tracklisting as well as a brand new song from their upcoming new album, Darkness In A Different Light.

Firefly is our first taste of the new album; the band’s first new record in over a decade. Lead vocalist Ray Alder gave a few words on what the song meant to him:

“‘Firefly’ is very personal to me in more ways than one…. After I had written the melody for this song, I knew immediately what the title was going to be, as well as the subject, it just fit the mood. As for the subject, I’m pretty sure we’ve all felt this way at one time or another. Sometimes things just don’t work out the way you think they would, but that’s okay, that’s part of life…We move on. Ironically, while recording ‘Firefly’ in New Hampshire I was outside the studio late one night, and there they were, floating through the trees in the forest! I hadn’t seen a single firefly for at least fifteen year since I had left my hometown of San Antonio TX, so I kinda took it as a sign, a sign of what, I don’t know… But very ironic nonetheless…”

Check out the new track below!

The boys have also revealed the tracklisting for Darkness In A Different Light. Check it out below!

1. One Thousand Fires
2. Firefly
3. Desire
4. Falling
5. I Am
6. Lighthouse
7. Into The Black
8. Kneel And Obey
9. O Chloroform
10. And Yet It Moves

Darknesss In A Different Light will be released September 30th via InsideOutMusic.

Sean Rafferty
Sean Rafferty
A metalhead residing the birthplace of metal - Birmingham!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

one × 3 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles