Sunday, December 3, 2023

“We Are The Resistance” claim Graveworm

South Tyrolean extreme metal institution Graveworm is back with their latest single, ‘We Are The Resistance‘. It will be followed by their ninth studio album, after an eight year absence, in Killing Innocence, out on 28th April from AFM Records.

The ten new songs on Killing Innocence are characterised by dark atmospheres, powerful riffs and driving drums, blending thrash, gothic and death metal. The album is a tribute to the band’s roots, yet produced in a contemporary and fresh way.

Founded in 1992 by Stefan Fiori (vocals) and Stefan Unterpertinger (guitar), they were inspired by bands such as Kreator, Sodom, Slayer and Venom, and thereafter released debut album When Daylight’s Gone.

Gaining traction via the underground metal scene, the band released further epic albums, toured intensively and played shows throughout Europe, gaining international attention.

Further tours followed with bands such as Dimmu Borgir, Cradle Of Filth and Satyricon, alongside albums N(u)clear Blast (2003), Diabolical Figures (2009) and Fragments Of Death (2011), all nominated for Metal Hammer magazine wards. 

Killing Innocence will feature ‘We Are The Resistance‘ and recent singles ‘Beast Within’ and ‘Scent Of Death’, be released on AFM Records, and can be ordered here.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

6 − 6 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Avatar - Dancing, the Devil and Download Festival

Latest Articles