Hypocrisy Re-release classic albums ‘Penetralia’ and ‘Osculum Obscenum’

Swedish Death Metal icons, Hypocrisy, will be re-releasing their first two albums: Penetralia and Osculum Obsenum.

Their debut, 1992’s Penetralia, was the only album they released as a five piece.  The follow up Osculum Obscenum , released 1993, had a much darker and more extreme sound.  With the success of their latest album End of Disclosure the band decided to re-release their classics as a limited 2CD box.

The track listing for the box set is as follows:

CD 1 – Penetralia

1 Impotent God
2 Suffering Souls
3 Nightmare
4 Jesus Fall
5 God Is A Lie
6 Left To Rot
7 Burn By The Cross
8 To Escape Is To Die
9 Take The Throne
10 Penetralia
Bonus tracks:
11 Left To Rot (live)
12 God Is A Lie (live

CD 2 – Osculum Obscenum

1 Pleasure of Molestation
2 Exclamation of a Necrofag
3 Osculum Obscenum
4 Necronomicon
5 Black Metal (Venom cover song)
6 Inferior Devoties
7 Infant Sacrifices
8 Attachment to the Ancestor
9 Althotas
Bonus tracks:
10 Pleasure Of Molestation (live)
11 Osculum Obscenum (live)
12 Necronomicon (live)

The 2cd set will be released on July 15th via Nuclear Blast records.


Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and ...beer!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles