Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Saint Deamon… At Break Of Dawn

Swedish/Norwegian melodic power metal band Saint Deamon has announced to return with a brand new studio album, entitled League Of The Serpent, about three and a half years after their quasi-“comeback” album Ghost.
Known for high-quality sound and an individual touch (something often hard to find in the power metal genre), League Of The Serpent features vocalist Jan-Thore Grefstad, guitarist Toya Johansson, bass player Nobby Noberg (ex-Dionysus) and new drummer Alfred Fridhagen (Gaia Epicus). 

New upbeat single ‘At Break Of Dawn’ may be what’s considered a typical Saint Deamon composition but additionally incorporates progressive nuances.

“’At Break Of Dawn’ is the fourth song about Captain Saint Deamon and his crew. This time while they were out pirating,” the band revealed.”A rival or enemy if you will – came to the captain’s home island to rob and destroy the captain’s town and the captain goes for revenge. The fights are happening while the town is on fire. In the end our captain takes back what was his.”

League Of The Serpent will be out on 21st April, as digipak CD and limited (500 units) coloured vinyl edition via AFM Records, and can be pre-ordered here.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

13 + seventeen =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles