Monday, April 15, 2024

Santos’ L.A. Sessions

Following hot on the heels of her 2019 album No U Turn, Susan Santos will release a brand-new EP featuring four songs she’s written that will be released on Friday 6th November as a 7” inch vinyl and digitally too, titled The L.A. Sessions.

Described by Blues Blast as a “guitar hero”, Santos was announced Best Performer at the 2019 European Blues Awards and won Best Album Female at the LA Critics’ Awards for No U Turn.

The critically acclaimed guitarist recorded The L.A. Sessions last December 2019 out in Los Angeles, California, with a rhythm section of Fabrizio Grossi on bass and Tony Morra on drums.

The vinyl version of the EP features ‘Dirty Money’ and ‘Somebody To Love’ on the A-Side, while ‘Fever’ and ‘Wait’ are on the B-side. You can pre-order that version of The L.A. Sessions here and the digital version from here.

Prior to its release, ‘Somebody To Love’ will be available as a single as of Friday 18th September. You can pre-order it here and watch the video right here at RAMzine today.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

14 − 6 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles