Friday, July 12, 2024

The Teardrop Explodes’ ‘Wilder’ re-issue

The second and final album from The Teardrop Explodes, Wilder, will be given a special re-release later this year.

Universal Music Catalogue and Mercury records have announced Wilder will be re-packaged as a 2 disc set featuring the original album on one disc and a collection of b-sides, session tracks and singles on the other sequenced by original frontman Julian Cope as well as a track by track also from Cope.

Original keyboard player Dave Balfe and guitarist Troy Tate will also provide further notes on the album, including a particularly honest essay from Balfe on his account of the recording process.

Check out the track listing below!

CD1 – Original Album

1. Bent Out Of Shape
2. Colours Fly Away
3. Seven Views Of Jerusalem
4. Pure Joy
5. Falling Down Around Me
6. The Culture Bunker
7. Passionate Friend
8. Tiny Children
9. Like Leila Khaled Said
10. … And The Fighting Takes Over
11. The Great Dominions

CD2 – B-Sides and BBC Sessions

1. Christ Versus Warhol (B-side ‘Passionate Friend’)
2. Rachael Built A Steamboat (B-side ‘Tiny Children’)
3. Suffocate (B-side ‘You Disappear From View’)
4. Window Shopping For A New Crown Of Thorns (B-side ‘Colours Fly Away’)
5. Ouch Monkeys (B-side ‘You Disappear From View’)
6. East Of The Equator (B-side ‘Colours Fly Away’)
7. Sleeping Gas (Live from Club ZOO, December 1981) (B-side ‘Tiny Children’)
8. The In-Psychlopedia (B-side ‘You Disappear From View’)
9. You Disappear From View
10. Soft Enough For You (B-side ‘You Disappear From View’)
11. Pure Joy Wins Out Again (BBC Session, Peel Plus, 1981)
12. Like Leila Khaled Said (BBC Session, Peel Plus, 1981)
13. I’m Not The Loving Kind (BBC Session, Richard Skinner, August 1981)
14. The Culture Bunker (BBC Session, Peel Plus, 1981)
15. …And The Fighting Takes Over (BBC Session, Richard Skinner, August 1981)
16. Better Scream / Make That Move (BBC Session, Richard Skinner, August 1981
17. Bent Out Of Shape (BBC Session, Richard Skinner, August 1981)
18. Screaming Secrets (BBC Session, Richard Skinner, August 1981)

The extended edition of Wilder will be release June 24th.

Sean Rafferty
Sean Rafferty
A metalhead residing the birthplace of metal - Birmingham!

Our site contains articles about Gambling. If you or someone you know is struggling with gambling-related problems, contact the National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 1333. Free of charge, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Please Gamble Responsibly.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

4 × 5 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles