Monday, January 24, 2022

The Treatment announce UK tour

Critically acclaimed Cambridge rockers The Treatment are set to have a fantastic 2016 – March sees the release of their studio album ‘Generation Me’ on the 18th, followed by their UK headline tour starting April 27th.

Tickets for all 14 shows go on sale at 10am on Monday 25th January.

‘Generation Me’ will also mark the first appearance of vocalist Mitchel Emms and lead guitarist Tao Grey.  The first single from the album is ‘Let It Begin’. Guitarist Grey had this to say:

“We can’t tell you how excited we are to finally unleash Generation Me on the rock community…We feel that this is by far our strongest album, and we are absolutely stoked about playing these songs live on our upcoming UK tour in April/May.” 

Check out the video for ‘Let It Begin’ below:

Tour dates are as follows:

Norwich Waterfront                         Wednesday 27 April
Birmingham, The Oobleck                Friday 29 April

Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach                      Saturday 30 April
Sheffield Corporation                       Sunday 1 May
O2
Academy2 Oxford                         Monday 2 May
Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms    Wednesday 4 May
Leeds, The Key Club                          Thursday 5 May
Wolverhampton Slade Rooms         Friday 6 May
The Sugarmill, Stoke-On-Trent        Saturday 7 May
O2 Academy2 Newcastle                   Monday 9 May
Glasgow Stereo                                 
Tuesday 10 May
Manchester Satan’s Hollow              Wednesday 11 May
Nottingham Rescue Rooms              Thursday 12 May
London O2 Academy Islington          Friday 13 May

 

Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and ...beer!

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Read our lastest zine!

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles