Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Trivium release video for ‘Silence In The Snow’

US metal icons Trivium return with a brand new video and album that go by the name of: ‘Silence In The Snow’

The album is due for release on October 2nd via Roadrunner Records. ‘Silence In The Snow’ is produced by Michael ‘Elvis’ Baskette who has previously worked with Slash, Alter Bridge and The Amity Affliction.

Check out the new video for the lead track (‘Silence in The Snow’) below:

The name for the album goes as far back as 2007, when Trivium were supporting Heaven and Hell in Japan. Front man Matt Heafy recalls:

“When I watched them live, it was something that really spoke to me, especially the song ‘Heaven and Hell’,” he continues “I’d never heard metal summarized so well like that. Afterwards, I came up with ‘Silence in the Snow.’ We loved the song, but it just didn’t fit with the music we were making at the time. The reason was, perhaps, we weren’t ready for it. We foreshadowed our destiny back then, and we’ve finally grown into the song. It required massive musical growth, and we’re ready now.”

The track listing is:

  1. Snøfall
  2. Silence In The Snow
  3. Blind Leading The Blind
  4. Dead And Gone
  5. The Ghost That’s Haunting You
  6. Pull Me From The Void
  7. Until The World Goes Cold
  8. Rise Above The Tides
  9. The Thing That’s Killing Me
  10. Beneath The Sun
  11. Breathe In The Flames
  12. Cease All Your Fire *
  13. The Darkness Of My Mind *
    * bonus track on deluxe edition

Trivium will be headlining Ronnie James Dio stage Bloodstock on Friday, August 7th.

Check back for an interview and full review of the festival.


Neale McGeever
Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

thirteen + eighteen =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles