Flotsam & Jetsam
Flotsam & Jetsam

Flotsam & Jetsam Promise End Of Chaos

Flotsam & Jetsam ring in the New Near with The End Of Chaos, their latest album out through AFM Records that they promise is far from being the grand finale to the band’s 30 year career.

The Phoenix, USA-based thrash and progressive metal band are still headed by vocalist Eric (AK) Knutson, aided and abetted by guitarists Steve Conley and Michael Gilbert, drummer Ken Mary and bass player Michael Spencer (a position filled by Metallica’s Jason Newsted back when they began).

“We’ve been through a lot of crap, A.K. admitted For a while I had a line-up with me that was just together to go out on vacations then have the promoters pay for it. And it’s a little different now; we are back to a real band making a stab at growing and becoming a bigger entity in the music industry. Our goal in writing a record is to put out the coolest music we can. The End Of Chaos hits the mark.”

Loaded with 12 crushing songs that go by the handle ‘Prisoner Of Time’, ‘Control’, ‘Recover’, ‘Prepare For Chaos’, ‘Slowly Insane’, ‘Architects Of Hate’, ‘Demolition Man’, ‘Unwelcome Surprise’, ‘Snake Eye’, ‘Survive’, ‘Good Or Bad’ and ‘The End’.

This album kills! It’s all five guys with the gas pedal pushed to the floor for the entire album!” stated Ken Mary, while Michael Gilbert described The End Of Chaos asOur heaviest release yet and can’t wait to share the chaos across the globe. Flotsam & Jetsam has just released their second single, Demolition Man from the forthcoming album and you watch the video to it right here at RAMzine.

About Paul H Birch

RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Let Man Loose

VIDEO PREMIERE: Let Man Loose – Two Way Glass

Don’t you hate it when you go to a gig and everyone is on their ...