Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators are ‘Living the Dream’

Guitar hero Slash has teamed up with Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators yet again for a new album. This is entitled Living The Dream and is set for release on September 21st via Slash’s Snakepit Records in partnership with Roadrunner Records

Living the Dream is the fourth solo album to be released by Slash, and his third with The Conspirators,  which features Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums), Todd Kerns (bass and vocals) and Frank Sidoris (rhythm guitar and vocals). The band has now been touring worldwide and making music for over four years.

The band’s previous albums, World on Fire and Apocalyptic Love debuted in the top 10 in twelve charts globally, spawned three number one hit singles at US rock radio and garnered Slash some of the best critical acclaim of his career. World on Fire was tagged as “another bold and unapologetically riffy statement” and “a varied, Immersive and incredibly hard rocking album.”  The band’s debut album Apocalyptic Love was described as being “filled with head bangers and plenty of fancy fretwork.” This album also has the added distinction of spawning Slash’s first ever no:1 rock radio solo hits, ‘You’re a Lie’ and ‘Standing in the Sun.

A pre-order for the new album will begin on the 25th July.

About Laurence Todd

Took early retirement after many years as a teacher in order to write books as well as about music. A long-time music obsessive, has wide and eclectic tastes but particularly likes prog rock and rock in general. Enjoys going to gigs and discovering new acts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also


Collateral’s Midnight Queen

Following a recent sell out London show, Collateral has released a radio remix of their single ‘Midnight ...