Download 2019: Simple Creatures, The Wonder Years, Dinosaur Pile-Up, and many more join line-up

If the line-up for this year’s epic Download Festival wasn’t eye-poppingly outstanding already, they’ve only gone and announced 17 more awesome bands.

Headlining the Avalanche Stage on Saturday, are super-group Simple Creatures, featuring Mark Hoppus of Blink 182 and Alex Gaskarth of All Time Low. This is a UK festival exclusive. They had this to say about their appearance: “An evening of Trash-Pop reverie awaits you at Download Fest. There will be Creatures. They will be Simple. There will be singing and dancing in a big tent. What more could you possibly want?” 

Check out their track ‘Strange Love’ below:

Also announced are…

Riff lords Dinosaur Pile-Up

Psychedelic grunge from Allusinlove

Zany Liverpool punks Queen Zee

Anti-Suburban legends The Wonder Years

UK pop-punks ROAM

‘Black N roll’ from Norway in the shape of Kvelertak

The aptly named Hot Milk

Finnish thrash-metallers Lost Society

London grime/punk duo Nova Twins

Dirty blues rockers The Picturebooks

Graveyard – who mix all kinds of styles

Mongolian internet sensations The Hu

As well as Goodbye June, Vambo, Cloud and Kim Jennett.

Already announced are headliners Def Leppard, Slipknot, and Tool. As well as the amazing Slash, Die Antwoord, Smashing Pumpkins, Whitesnake, Trivium, Lamb Of God, Slayer (FINAL UK SHOW!!!), Rob Zombie …and many, many more!


Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles