Monday, February 26, 2024

Elephantis release new EP, ‘Pining’ + ‘Rosette’ video

Guilford quintet Elephantis have released their new EP, Pining.

Elephantis guitarist, Connor Jackson, commented on the new material:

“Pining is definitely a lot more mature to me, we’re much more relaxed with the writing and general sound, which allows us to keep it raw and natural. The songs are more focused, which draws attention to the individual aspects of each one.

Personally I think the lyrics have significantly improved, they’re far more personal and honest, which is what lyrics should be. Angus had time to get all his thoughts together and onto these songs, particularly ‘Rosette’ which is a very heartfelt account of the struggles within his family, I think people will really be able to relate. He really stepped up for this EP.”

Their lead single, Believe In Me, has been very successful on YouTube, gaining 24k views through the channel FaithLoveHope. The band have also unveiled their new video for Rosette. Check it out below!:

The track listing for Pining, is as follows:

1. Counting Stars
2. Wounded Doves
3. Believe In Me
4. Rosette
5. Hunter/Gatherer

Neale McGeever
Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

12 − 10 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles