Sunday, March 3, 2024

HAVOK unleash video for ‘Post-Truth Era’

Modern thrash metallers HAVOK continue the roll of bangers with their new track ‘Post-Truth Era’. Check out the lyric video below:

This is the opening track of the Colorado-based band’s new album V. The album will be released on May 1st via Century Media.

Guitarist/ vocalist David Sanchez had this to say:

“’Post-Truth Era’ is debuting at a very uncertain time for humankind.  Many things are unclear at the moment, so I hope that this song will resonate with people.  Our species has overcome so much to get us where we are today.  We should not take this for granted.  Please pay attention to the lyrics and understand that we have the power to change our world.  We need to read between the lines while keeping our spirits high.  Know that we are truly all in this together and we will come out of this situation, stronger and wiser than ever.”

The tracklisting for V:

  1. Post-Truth Era
  2. Fear Campaign
  3. Betrayed By Technology
  4. Ritual Of The Mind
  5. Interface With The Infinite
  6. Dab Tsog
  7. Phantom Force
  8. Cosmetic Surgery
  9. Panpsychism
  10. Merchants Of Death
  11. Don’t Do It

Check out the time we caught up with HAVOK’s Reece Scruggs at Bloodstock 2017 here.

Neale McGeever
Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

20 − eleven =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles