Monday, December 4, 2023

Iwrestledabearonce reveal third studio album

Experimental group Iwrestledabearonce have revealed some details on their upcoming third studio album.

The album, titled Late For Nothing, was completely produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by the band’s very own guitarist Steven BradleyLate For Nothing will see the debut of new lead vocalist Courtney LaPlante  and, also, a huge progression in the band’s style as Bradley explains:

“The entire album came together as a result of us wanting to do something different…We didn’t want to make another weird IWABO album or whatever people were expecting.  We set out to make something different and better than anything we’ve ever released.  It’s a more evolved version of the band.  We explored new styles and genres as well—especially in terms of the more spacey, epic, and beautiful parts. It’s got the most melodic moments of our career as well as the heaviest.”

Check out the track listing below!

1. Thunder Chunky
2. Letters To Stallone
3. Snake Charmer
4. Boat Paddle
5. Firebees
6. Mind The Gap
7. Carnage Asada
8. The Map
9. That’s A Horse Of A Different Color
10. I’d Buy That For A Dollar
11. Inside Job
12. It Don’t Make Me No Nevermind

Fans have been told to expect the “schizophrenic” opener to the album, Thunder Chunky, as the first single. Late For Nothing will be released August 6th via Century Media RecordsIwrestledabearonce will also be appearing at this year’s Ghostfest in Leeds.

Sean Rafferty
Sean Rafferty
A metalhead residing the birthplace of metal - Birmingham!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × two =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Avatar - Dancing, the Devil and Download Festival

Latest Articles