Monday, February 26, 2024

Megadeth announce ‘Countdown To Extinction: Live’

Thrash metal titans Megadeth have announced they will be releasing a DVD documenting their Countdown To Extinction 2oth Anniversary tour.

The new DVD will feature recordings from the band’s show at Los Angeles Fox Theatre last December where they played through the entirety of their 1992 classic album, Countdown To Extinction, as well as other hits from their catalogue. Check out the full track listing below!

1. Intro
2. Trust
3. Hangar 18
4. Public Enemy
5. Skin O’ My Teeth
6. Symphony of Destruction
7. Architecture of Aggression
8. Foreclosure of a Dream
9. Sweating Bullets
10. This Was My Life
11. Countdown To Extinction
12. High Speed Dirt
13. Psychotron
14. Captive Honour
15. Ashes In Your Mouth
16. She Wolf
17. Peace Sells
18. Holy Wars…The Punishment Due
19. Outro

Countdown To Extinction will be released in various different formats including a DVD + CD pack, DVD, CD, Blu-Ray as well as a full digital release of both the live footage and audio recordings. Fans can expect the new live offering on October 21st via Tradecraft/Universal Music.

Sean Rafferty
Sean Rafferty
A metalhead residing the birthplace of metal - Birmingham!

Related Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

7 − 3 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles