Friday, January 28, 2022

Shed Seven re-release Polydor albums

English Indie Rock band Shed Seven have announced the re-release of the three albums that they released via Polydor Records. The three Polydor albums were home to the hit singles ‘Speak Easy’, ‘Dolphin’, ‘Getting Better’, ‘Going For Gold’, ‘She Left Me On Friday’ and fan favorite ‘Chasing Rainbows’. At the height of Shed Seven’s career the band had 3 top 20 albums and 15 top 40 singles.

The re-release comes in the shape of a 2CD package, including full original albums re-mastered with a second disc of b-sides, rarities, mixes, live and demo versions (see the full track list below). The re-release will be available from 4th August 2014.

The band will be heading out on a 7 date UK festival tour in support of the re releases this July with a full scale UK headline tour to be confirmed.

Shed Seven Live Dates

24/07 – Tivoli, Buckley
25/07 – Wickerman Festival, Scotland
26/07 – Stockton Weekender
02/08 – Y Not Festival, Derbyshire
09/08 – Lakefest, Gloucestershire
24/08 – Victorious Festival, Portsmouth
29/08 – Bingley Music Live, Yorkshire
13/09 – Shrewsbury Fields Forever

Track List

‘Change Giver’ – 05/09/1994 (UK Chart #16)
1. Dirty Soul
2. Speakeasy
3. Long Time Dead
4. Head And Hands
5. Casino Girl
6. Missing Out
7. Dolphin
8. Stars In Your Eyes
9. Mark
10. Ocean Pie
11. On An Island With You
1. Immobilise (B-side to Dolphin)
2. Around Your House (B-side to Speakeasy)
3. Sleep Easy (B-side to Ocean Pie)
4. Sensitive (B-side to Ocean Pie)
5. Your Guess Is As Good As Mine (B-side to Disco Down)
6. Head And Hands (1994 Radio 1 Session)*
7. Long Time Dead (Live @ Brighton Zap)*
8. Dolphin (Demo Version)*
9. Swing My Wave (Demo Version)*
10. Immobilise (Demo Version)*
11. Barracuda (Demo Version)*
12. Kennel (Demo Version)*
13. Missing Out (1999 Version)
‘A Maximum High’ – 29/03/1996 (UK Chart #8)
1. Getting Better
2. Magic Streets
3. Where Have You Been Tonight?
4. Going For Gold
5. On Standby
6. Out By My Side
7. Lies
8. This Day Was Ours
9. Ladyman
10. Falling From The Sky
11. Bully Boy
12. Parallel Lines
1. Killing Time (B-side to On Standby)
2. This Is My House (B-side to Where Have You Been Tonight?)
3. Swing My Wave (B-side to Where Have You Been Tonight?)
4. Barracuda (B-side to Going For Gold)
5. Only Dreaming (B-side to Getting Better)
6. Where Have You Been Tonight? – (Mark Radcliffe BBC Session)
7. Bully Boy (Live at Glastonbury 1995)*
8. Parallel Lines (Live at Leeds Sound City 1995)
9. Getting Better (Demo Version)*
10. On Standby (Demo Version)*
11. Out By My Side (Demo Version)*
12. Magic Streets (Demo Version)*
13. Going For Gold (A Maximum High 15th Anniversary EP Version)
‘Let It Ride’ – 01/06/1998 (UK Chart #9)
1. Return
2. Let It Ride
3. The Heroes
4. Half Way Home
5. Devil In Your Shoes
6. She Left Me On Friday
7. A Hole
8. Drink Your Love
9. Stand Up And Be Counted
10. Chasing Rainbows
11. Goodbye
1. The Skin I’m In (B-side To Chasing Rainbows)
2. In Command (B-side To Chasing Rainbows)
3. You (B-side to She Left Me On Friday)
4. My Misspent Youth (B-side to She Left Me On Friday)
5. Slinky Love Theme (B-side to The Heroes)
6. She Left Me On Friday (Xfm Session)*
7. Disco Down (Live on TOTP)*
8. Chasing Rainbows (Demo Version)*
9. Devil In Your Shoes (Demo Version)*
10. Better Late Than Never (Demo Version)*
11. She Left Me On Friday (Adrian Sherwood Dub Remix)
12. The Heroes (99 Version)
13. Chasing Rainbows (A Maximum High 15th Anniversary EP Version)
* = previously unreleased
Victoria Purcell
Editor of RAMzine - Creator of content. Chaser of Dreams. Lover of cats, metal, and anthemic sounds. \m/

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Read our lastest zine!

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles