Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Skindred release video for ‘Under Attack’ starring … their fans!

Ahead of their eagerly awaited new album ‘Volume’, dub/ nu-metal fusion legends Skindred have released a video for the lead single ‘Under Attack’.

The video features Benji and the boys playing a gig in an empty warehouse. Who to?: their actual fans!

We caught up with some of the stars of the video to see what it’s like to be in a Skindred video:

“Being in the new Skindred video was absolutely sensational! It brought old and new fans together for a whole day of craziness; running, paint throwing, smashing up the bands equipment and not to mention a lot of head banging! It was an amazing experience and a brilliant day to connect with fellow fans I just wish there was more shots! Bring out the outtakes!”

-Kellie, Photographer, Coventry

“It was awesome, they are a lovely bunch of guys!”

-Anna, Model, Bristol

Also see if you can spot a famous fried-chicken mascot in the clip.

Check out the epic video below:

This follows the news vocalist Benji Webbe will be appearing on the new Sumo Cyco album.

The album ‘Volume’ will be released on October 30th.

Skindred will be touring the UK later this year at the following dates:

Wed 4th Nov 2015 Southampton Guildhall
Thu 5th Nov Norwich UEA
Fri 6th Nov Nottingham Rock City
Sat 7th Nov Manchester Academy
Sun 8th Nov Newcastle Academy
Tue 10th Nov Glasgow ABC
Wed 11th Nov Leeds Stylus
Thu 12th Nov Bristol Academy (10pm curfew)
Fri 13th Nov Birmingham Institute
Sat 14th Nov London Brixton Academy

 

 

Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and ...beer!

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Read our lastest zine!

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles