Friday, June 24, 2022

Soilwork announce ‘A Predator’s Portrait’ Deluxe Edition

Swedish melodic group Soilwork have announced a deluxe edition of their 2001 release, A Predator’s Portrait.

The re-issue will feature the album in a digipack packaging with 2 additional live tracks. Drummer Dick Verbeuren commented:

“‘A Predator’s Portrait’ is a milestone in several ways. It’s our first recording for Nuclear Blast, still our home to this day, six albums later. It marks the first time Björn “Speed” Strid pushes his vocal talents into the melodic realm. And it concludes the early Soilwork years, with follow-up ‘Natural Born Chaos’ starting something new and different altogether. Now that we’ve come full circle with our ninth album ‘The Living Infinite’, the time is right to revisit ‘A Predator’s Portrait’. This ultimate re-release comes with re-imagined artwork by original cover artist and Soilwork keyboardist Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg as well as two live renditions of classic ‘APP’ tracks performed by the band’s current line-up during the 2013 North American Infinity tour.Enjoy this piece of Pure Swedish Melodic Mayhem!“

Check out the digipack and tracklisting below!

soilwork A Predators Portrait digipack

01. Bastard Chain
02. Like The Average Stalker
03. Needlefeast
04. Neurotica Rampage
05. The Analyst
06. Grand Failure Anthem
07. Structure Divine
08. Shadowchild
09. Final Fatal Force
10. A Predator’s Portrait
11. Asylum Dance
12. Like The Average Stalker (live)
13. Final Fatal Force (live)

A Predator’s Portrait deluxe edition is due for release October 21st. The lads are also playing a special one-off show at London’s Camden Underworld on November 13th. Tickets are available now.

Sean Rafferty
A metalhead residing the birthplace of metal - Birmingham!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Napalm Death at Download Fest

Dead Posey at Download Fest

Latest Articles