Sunday, June 23, 2024


English metal crew The Devil are gearing up to release their self-titled debut album in North America on November 20th via Candlelight Records.

The band themselves have been described as ‘anonymous masked and cloaked musicians presenting a cinematic soundscape that is sure to strike the fancy of the curious’. The album itself claims to ‘possess a sound that is unlike any other you will encounter’.

Album track listing as follows:

1. Divinorium

2. Universe

3. Astral Dreamscape

4. World of Sorrow

5. Devil & Mankind

6. The Silent City

7. Akashic Enlightenment

8. Extinction Level Event

9. Intervention

10. Illuminati

11. Transcendence

12. Alternative Dimensions

13. Ascension

Two songs have already been released from the album and both are set to feature in the soundtrack for two upcoming films. Divinorium is licensed to The Fury which is set to be directed by James Colmer who also directed Superman Returns, House of Wax and See No Evil.

The Devil are planning to tour in 2013 in support of the album. In anticipation of their tour the band have said: ‘It is great to finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, having worked on this band and album for years. We look forward to bringing our unique live show to audiences around the world.’

Sean Rafferty
Sean Rafferty
A metalhead residing the birthplace of metal - Birmingham!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × two =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles