Thursday, June 30, 2022

The Fifth New EP

North Carolina hard rock outfit, The Fifth is currently hard at work on a new EP, Ascension, that will see the light of day later this year through EXS Records and be distributed both digitally and to retail outlets by The Orchard/Sony Music via Vanity Music Group.

Produced by the band themselves and recorded by Andy Pow at Digital Wave Recording in Fayetteville, NC, Ascension is the band’s first for EXS and features the following track listing: ‘Shake Little Sister’, ‘Comin’ to Get You’, ‘Home’, ‘Calm Before the Storm’ and ‘Roll the Dice’, with ‘Shake Little Sister’ set to be the lead-off single and video. 

Ascension is also the first studio album to feature the band’s new line-up, that includes lead vocalist Roy Cathey, Justin Womble (guitars), bassist Jake Tripp and Gary ‘Zeus’ Smith (drums, percussion).

The band has been together since 2007 and you can check them out at ReverbNation by clicking here. You can also watch an earlier video by The Fifth right here at RAMzine.

Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Napalm Death at Download Fest

Dead Posey at Download Fest

Latest Articles