Monday, February 26, 2024

Vlad In Tears Break Away

Dark rock/alternative act Vlad In Tears will release their ninth album, Relapse, on 8th March 2024, through Metalville Records. However, prior to that, the band has issued their latest single taken from the parent album, with ‘Break Away’.

‘Break Away’ has been described as “the voice of all of those who are tired of lies, hypocrisy, and tyranny. It is the hymn for all those who need to break free from prejudice and misjudgement.”

Available digitally, you can check out the video here at RAMzine.

It follows ‘Broken Bones’ as a single. That song tells the story of a broken love, the kind of love that leaves a bittersweet scar that we can’t get rid of, or maybe don’t want to get rid of. You can check out the video for it here at RAMzine, as you can the band’s previous single, ‘Hear Me Out’, a song about the inner demons we all have. Sometimes the best way to live our lives is to accept both sides of who we are, even when good and evil merge into each other.

The Relapse album follows 2022’s Porpora, and has been described as their rockiest album yet, there are no synthesised instruments featured, something fans have become familiar with albeit they have only made one full electro-song. Amusingly, they have also recorded nine of the eleven new songs as acoustic version, which will be available as part of a limited Fan-Box.

With a line-up that features the Vlad brothers – Kris (Vocals), Dario (Bass Guitar) and Alessio (Guitar) – It’s said to have gotten closer to most of their fans who have been writing to the band about their feelings, their personal battles and struggles like never before.

Relapse is dedicated to all of those who are still fighting, those who have not won yet, and those who want to be listened to. It is a collection of stories from people all around the world who want their voices and stories to be heard and told.

It took the musicians almost one year to make it and during last summer they spent ten days in a row at Kris Vlad’ personal recording studio. “We haven’t done something like it in a long time, we have created and felt the true magic that our bond as brothers can be released when we are together, completely dedicated to our music,” he commented. Thereafter, Vald In Tears worked with Alessandro from Escape Room Records to complete the album.

Tracks featured on Relapse are: ‘Break Away’, ‘Broken Bones’, ‘Day By Day’, ‘Dig Deep’, ‘Fight For Another Day’, ‘Goodbye’, ‘Hallo’, ‘Hear Me Out’, ‘Live Again’, ‘Me Myself And I’ and ‘Not Good Enough’.

Last year, the Vlad brothers’ dropped a a festive single with a difference with a rendition of George Michael’s ‘Last Christmas‘, As a big fan of Michael, singer Kris Vlad wanted to rerecord one of the late British pop star’s most famous songs in a sound style typical of Vlad In Tears.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

14 − 1 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles