Friday, June 21, 2024

Yes Vinyl + Postcard Book

Previously only available to pre-order, progressive rock band Yes are making their celebratory postcard book available now, alongside releasing vinyl editions of their reimagined Fly From Here Return Trip, featuring the Drama line-up and new lead vocals by Trevor Horn, to coincide with their 50th Anniversary celebrations.

They are available now to order through Pledge here and Burning Shed here and on the US leg of their 50th Anniversary World Tour.

“I really enjoyed listening to Alan and Chris playing together again. Finishing off the album was a labour of love,” said the original 2011’s producer Trevor Horn whose lead vocals appear on this version.

The original 2011 release of Fly From Here featured the band members who appeared on Drama: Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, plus Benoit David on lead vocals with Trevor Horn in the role of Producer. This version also contains a previously unreleased song, ‘Don’t Take No for an Answer’ recorded in 2011, with Steve Howe on lead vocals. Additionally, the full-length version of “Hour of Need” is included, that was previously only included as a Japanese bonus track.

For more on Fly From Here Return Trip by Yes at Ramzine click here.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

two × three =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles