Thursday, April 18, 2024

Yoth Iria – Under His Sway

Yoth Iria, the brainchild of Greek black metal veterans Jim Mutilator and The Magus, see the release of debut EP Under His Sway on 10th December via Pagan Records.

The reissue will come in 12” vinyl, CD and digital formats and will consist of a bonus track not included on the previous version of the EP. The physical formats will be limited to 500 copies respectively. 

Originally released in January 2020, Under His Sway was the duet’s first release. It was an initial taste of what’s to come from the duo that developed and pioneered the underground scene back in the day: a grand blend of heavy/doom and epic black metal that travels the underground into dark realms and silent hills.

A year later, the band released the debut full-length album As the Flame Withers via Pagan Records.

Under His Sway features The Magus – Vocals, George Emmanuel – Guitars, Jim Mutilator – Bass, J. V. Maelstrom – Drums and John Patsouris – Keyboards. Tracks featured are ‘Under His Sway’, ‘Sid Ed Djinn’,’ Visions Of The Dead Lovers’ and ‘The Red Crown Turns Black’ (7” EP version).

Pre-orders are available now here at Pagan Records. You can also stream the EP here.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

fifteen + 1 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles