Tag Archives: Aussie rock


Palace of the King’s Animated Video Single

Palace Of The King have released an animated video for their new single ‘I Am The Storm’.  ‘I Am The Storm’ is the opening track and second single release from the Australian band’s new  album,  Get Right With Your Maker that is now on sale through Golden Robot Records. It is the band’s third full length album and fifth release overall, and said ...

Read More »

Flickertail – Hurry Up And Wait

Flickertail hail from Sydney’s Inner West, but there’s apparently some Irish lineage in them too. They previously operated under the handle of The Bitter Sweethearts and drop names like Thin Lizzy, The Darkness and Oasis as inspiration if you filter that through a garage band you’re about on key. They operate on the catchy end of rock, tunes that by ...

Read More »

Dead City Ruins – Dirty Water Video

Australian rockers Dead City Ruins have released new song ‘Dirty Water’ on video and you can watch it here at Ramzine. ‘Dirty Water’ is taken from Dead City Ruins’ new album Never Say Die that will be released on 13th April through AFM Records. Tracks featured on Never Say Die are ‘Devil Man’, ‘Bones’, ‘Dirty Water’, ‘Rust And Ruin’, ‘The ...

Read More »

The Ugly Kings – Black Widow 

‘Black Widow’ is the brand new single from Australia’s The Ugly Kings. It is the second track released from their debut album Darkness Is My Home that will be released on 13th April through Kozmik Artifactz. The song has been described as “a song bowing under the unfettered weight of the band’s unique rich, dark, melancholic and twisted blues rock”. And that’s not ...

Read More »

Dead City Ruins – We Are One Video

Dead City Ruins  have released the second video from their new album Never Say Die due for release 13th April. The song is ‘We Are One’ and you can check it out here at Ramzine. Never Say Die can be pre-ordered by clicking here and Dead City Ruins are also available on Spotify and Apple Music. For more information about the ...

Read More »

Dead City Ruins – Bones

Dead City Ruins have released a video for their new single ‘Bones’. It is taken from their forthcoming new album, Never Say Die, due for release on 13th April through AFM Records. Dead City Ruins feature Jake Wiffen on vocals, Tommy Cain and Sean Blanchard on guitars, Matthew Berg on bass and Nick Trajanovski at the drums. The nucleus of the ...

Read More »

The Iron Horses – April Rain

The Iron Horses will release their new single ‘April Rain’ on 8th December through Golden Robot Records. Back in 2015, over In Sydney, Australia singer Duncan Welsh and guitarist Ciaran Loughran began writing songs on a weekly basis; “Over numerous late night, boozy, jam sessions” its been said. Once bassist Peter Holt (Not to be confused with the Climax Blues ...

Read More »

Palace Of The King – Its Been A Long Time Coming

Melbourne rockers Palace Of The King have released new single ‘It’s Been A Long Time Coming’ as a taster to their new album Get Right With Your Maker due out in 2018 through  Golden Robot Records. “Our new single ‘Its Been A Long Time Coming’ was actually the last song we recorded for the new album, said Palace Of The King singer/guitarist Tim Henwood. ...

Read More »
Rose Tattoo

Rose Tattoo Live Release

Legendary Aussie rockers Rose Tattoo take us back to a classic time when they release their Tatts: Live In Brunswick 1982 album through Golden Robot Records on 24th November. Thirty five years ago, when the Australian pub rock scene was at its peak and live music was everywhere, Rose Tattoo, becoming one of Australia’s most revered rock bands of all ...

Read More »