A New Revenge
A New Revenge

A New Revenge!

A New Revenge might be what’s termed a super group of the heavy metal variety, featuring four well known talents who’ve come together to deliver their debut album, Enemies & Lovers out on 29th March and single ‘The Way’ that’s available right now.

Fronted by Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens, who’s previously sung with Judas Priest, Iced Earth and the likes of Yngwie Malmsteen, with Keri Kelli on guitar and a CV that includes Alice Cooper, Vince Neil Band and Slash’s Snake Pit, former Whitesnake, Ozzy Osbourne and Dio bass player Rudy Sarzo, plus ex-Scorpions drummer James Kottak who’s also served time with Montrose, Warrant and Kingdom Come.

“We said ‘Let’s get together and come up with three or four original songs.’” Kelli recalled “Beginning the songwriting without any pressure, just creating as we went. Finally we got to the eleven songs we were all happy with. ‘Here’s To Us’ was the first song we wrote for this record. It came very fast and was pretty simple to write. It’s basically an ode to hard rock fans the planet over”

Enemies & Lovers will be released on Golden Robot Records and it can be pre-ordered now.

“It’s been a long time coming but it’s completely finished mixed, mastered and all ready to go. We all really, really excited to finally unleash this on the hard rock community,” said Kelli. US dates are planned and they are looking at locking in a European tour later in the year.

You can catch your first sight of A New Revenge by watching the video for ‘The Way’ here at RAMzine – Though eagle-eyed fans will note the appearance of Phil Soussan on bass, who stepped in at the last minute due to Sarzo having scheduling conflicts on the day it was filmed.

About Paul H Birch

RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Crooks In Time

5-Piece indy rock band The Crooks release their new single ‘In Time‘ on Golden Robot ...