Sunday, February 25, 2024

Barren Womb reveal debut album details

Norwegian hardcore band Barren Womb have revealed the details for their bizarrely titled upcoming debut album, The Sun’s Not Yellow, It’s Chicken.

The band recently posted the song Kill Hicks taken from the record in anticipation of it’s release. Guitarist and vocalist Tony Gonzahl commented:

“”Kill Hicks” was one of the last songs we finished up for the record, and it came together fast… We had this kind of bluegrass influenced riff kicking about for a little while, but hadn’t really had the chance to do much with it. Then one day we started jamming and that riff came up. A couple of hours later we had the song pretty much done.  Although there is a lot of beauty to humanity, I feel that right now the negative far outweighs the positive. This is not a holier-than-thou attitude, I most definitely see myself as part of the problem.  Lyrically Kill Hicks deals with apathy and the bleak future ahead of us if we continue on this path.”

Stream the track below!

Check out the artwork and tracklisting below!

barren womb the suns not yellow its chicken

1. Kill Hicks
2. Will you be God’s art or Satan’s graffiti?
3. Evil prevails
4. Only Rain Man doesn’t change
5. Nábrók
6. Obi-Wan Chernobyl
7. From robot jobs to robot homes
8. Live fast, die.
9. Bong Aqua
10. Zombies never go out of style
11. Assmasters of reality
12. Nexus Diplomis
13. Segway to heaven

The Sun’s Not Yellow, It’s Chicken is due for release March 11th via Spartan Records.

Sean Rafferty
Sean Rafferty
A metalhead residing the birthplace of metal - Birmingham!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

5 × two =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles