Cimbric Yarns From Suidakra

After 24 years of band history, Suidakra release their thirteenth studio album Cimbric Yarns on 16th November through AFM Records.

Instead of their characteristic bombastic melodic death metal, the musicians offer an acoustic, ambient work that takes the audience into a mystical land far before time.

Cimbric Yarns is based on a fantasy world that was created during the artwork/soundtrack collaboration between the painter Kris Verwimp and Antonik on Realms Of Odoric, the Belgian artist explained:

“Continuing the Realms Of Odoric saga, Cimbric Yarns harks back to where it all began. Thousands of years before Odoric’s time, there existed an advanced civilisation that perished in a great cosmic cataclysm.

Cimbric Yarns is an attempt at recreating its mythology, inspired by ancient Celtic texts and megalithic sites from all over the world. It weaves a fine thread between history and fantasy, chronicling the fate of its main characters Cruàc, Arma and Aenea in 10 compelling acoustic songs.”

Tracks featured are: ‘Echtra’, ‘Serpentine Origins’, ‘Ode To Arma’, ‘A Day And Forever’, ‘Black Dawn’, ‘At Nine Light Night’, ‘Snakehenge’, ‘Birth And Despair’, ‘Assault On Urlár’ and ‘Caoine Cruác’.

The album will be available as digipak and on clear orange, gatefold vinyl (limited to 300 units).

‘Snakehenge’ has been released as a single and you can watch its accompanying lyric video here at Ramzine.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here