Tuesday, March 5, 2024

Crashdïet & Steel Panther Guest

Crashdïet recently released their sixth album, Automaton, through Crusader Records and have just issued a new single in ‘Powerline’, that you can check out the video for here at RAMzine.

The first ever featured guest appearance on a Crashdïet album, this anthemic tune features a duet between band vocalist Gabriel Keyes and Steel Panther frontman Michael Starr.

It has been described as “a powerful call to the wild”.

Just like a gigantic robotic machine with pre-determined instructions, failure was never an option… No matter what obstacles may have come their way in the past, tragic deaths, sudden line-up changes etc; Crashdïet has apparently always marched forward, delivering their own style of sleaze metal.

Their sixth studio album contains 11 powerful sing-along anthems with massive drums, guitars, bass, powering vocals including a surprise special guest and a haunting voice from the past.

Tracks featured are: ‘Automaton’, ‘Together Whatever’, ‘Shine On’, ‘No Man’s Land’, Darker Minds’, ‘Dead Crusade’, ‘Powerline (feat. Michael Starr)’,‘Resurrection Of The Damned (Explicit)’, ‘We Die Hard’, ‘Shell Shock’, ‘Unbroken’ and ‘I Can’t Move On (Without You)’.

With the motto “go big or stay home” Crashdïet formed in Stockholm back in the year 2000 and brought in the new millennium with full-throttle speed and excess. 

Crashdïet released their debut album Rest In Sleaze in 2005, giving them a spring of success in their home country of Sweden and abroad. Shortly after, their frontman Dave Lepard was found dead at his home, the result of a tragic suicide in January 2006.
With a career littered with abuse, tragic deaths and line-up changes, it nearly ended the band more than once, but the band have become known for picking up the pieces and returning to the scene of the crime… every time. The surviving band members and new blood have carried the glam-metal sleaze-rock torch ever since, touring the world and releasing many acclaimed studio albums.

Crashdïet now feature Gabriel Keyes – vocals, Martin Sweet – guitars, Peter London – bass and Eric Young – drums (on the new record) and ex-Hanoi Rock‘s Lacu for live performances on their forthcoming European dates. 

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

16 − 6 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles