Monday, June 17, 2024

Fabio Lione guests with Crying Steel

Italian heavy metal band Crying Steel‘s new album, due for a January 2023 release via Underground Symphony Records, will feature a special guest appearance by Fabio Lione, vocalist with Angra and formerly with Rhapsody of Fire.

Lione will perform together with Crying Steel’s current vocalist, Mirko Bacchilega, on a new rendition of the band’s classic song ‘No One’s Crying’ from the 1987 full-length debut On the Prowl. The song will be a bonus track on the band’s new, yet untitled, album. 

Crying Steel was formed in 1982 and is considered to be one of the very first heavy metal acts to come out of Italy. The band’s discography includes: Crying Steel (1985), On the Prowl (1987), The Steel is Back! (2007), Time Stands Steel (2013), Stay Steel (2018) and Steel Alive (2019). 

Their new album with Underground Symphony Records will be the band’s fifth studio album by the band. It will be released in deluxe digital format, with further information expected to be revealed soon. Italian record label Underground Symphony has also released material from bands such as Sabaton, Labyrinth, Manilla Road, and White Skull.

Crying Steel commented: “We are honoured to be joining Underground Symphony’s roster and have a feeling we will have a fruitful relationship. After being stuck at home during the pandemic lockdowns, we can’t wait to show you the new music we cooked up. Stay Steel!”

The band is currently performing across their native country, with more dates to be announced soon further afield.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

15 − eight =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles