Friday, February 23, 2024

DANGEЯKIDS reveal new album + lyric video

DANGEЯKIDS have announced a release date and track listing for their upcoming album.

Collapse will be released on September the 16th via Rise Records. The album was self-produced and engineered by the band’s frontman Tyler Smyth, who had this to say:

“Producing and recording the album ourselves allowed us the rare opportunity to draw our own lines, both lyrically and sonically. We were able to create a level of sincerity in our music that we might not have been able to achieve otherwise. Everyone in this band gave a piece of themselves to make this record happen, so we felt we owed it to each other to give nothing less than our best.”

The album was also a reminder of the singer’s bad times:

“Collapse is a somewhat unstable album because it comes from such an unstable time in my life. It’s heartfelt and genuine in a way I can’t explain – It’s like it hurts and heals at the same time.”

As a preview for the album, DANGEЯKIDS have posted this lyric video for the track Hostage which you can check out below!

The track listing for Collapse is as follows:

1. Countdown
2. Light Escapes
3. Hostage
4. We’re All In Danger
5. Waking Up
6. Destroy Yourself
7. Unmade
8. Where The Sky Breaks
9. Paper Thin
10. Fractions
11. Dust
12. Cut Me Out

Neale McGeever
Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

17 + 4 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles