Saturday, July 20, 2024

Def Leppard release new video for “Let’s Go”

Def Leppard’s 11th studio album “Def Leppard” is available worldwide from October 30th 2015, but we are lucky enough to not too long to hear any of it as they have now released an official lyric video, “Let’s Go“.

Vocalist Joe Elliot had these words to say on the release,“We got together to see what we had with maybe putting out a three track EP in mind. All of a sudden we had twelve songs on the go, and two more would come just a few weeks later. It’s the first album we’ve ever made with no deal in place & no one looking over our shoulders so the freedom was immense & I think you can hear it in the songs.”

From just the opening single “Let’s Go”, the esteemed Sheffield group are back with their grand, stadium worthy, anthemic rock. This artistic video displays exactly why they have always deserved to be where they are and that no one will do it better.

Def Leppard album Track listing:

1. Let’s Go

2. Dangerous

3. Man Enough

4. We Belong

5. Invincible

6. Sea of Love

7. Energized

8. All Time High

9. Battle Of My Own

10. Broke ‘N’ Broken-hearted

11. Forever Young

12. Last Dance

13. Wings Of An Angel

14. Blind Faith

Formed in Sheffield 1977, Def Leppard have forged their way to being one of the greatest-ever rock bands out of the UK. with three decades under their belt, multitudes of awards, colossal fan numbers, and over 100 million album sales worldwide, they are far from done!

Def Leppard are: Joe Elliot (vocals), Vivian Campbell (guitar), Phil Collen (guitar), Rick “Sav” Savage (bass) and Rick Allen (drums). Being a driving force behind rock music, and with their generation spanning melodic rock anthems, its easy to see why they are able to sell-out venues world wide.

The UK will also be lucky enough to be able to purchase a CD fanpack in conjunction with Classic Rock magazine. The Def Leppard will include:

– “Def Leppard” studio album, complete with bonus track.

– 116-page magazine featuring all-new interviews with all the band, all new photos and a track-by-track guide to the album.

– Collectable art cards

– Def Leppard metal keyring

Price: £15.99

Currently on a sold out Arena tour through the USA, they will return to the UK and Eire in December with esteemed rockers Whitesnake and Black Star Riders. Dates as follows:

6th Dec – Dublin, 3Arena (Eire)

7th Dec – Belfast, Odyssey (UK)

9th Dec – Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena (UK)

10th Dec – Glasgow, The SSE Hydro (UK) SOLD OUT

12th Dec – Birmingham, Genting Arena (UK) SOLD OUT

13th Dec – Nottingham, Capital FM Arena (UK)

15th Dec – Manchester, Manchester Arena (UK)

16th Dec – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena (UK) SOLD OUT

18th Dec – London, The SSE Arena, Wembley (UK) SOLD OUT

19th Dec – Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena (UK) SOLD OUT

Tickets are on sale now via and cost the following (subject to per-ticket charge plus order processing fees):

£45 Newcastle to Sheffield

£49.50 Belfast

59.50/€64.50 for Dublin

You can follow Def Leppard for further details via their website and social media:

Ash Crowson
Ash Crowson
RAMzine Senior Contributor - Guitarist, photographer, geek, gamer, full on metalhead and allround barfly, if i'm not at work, a gig or studying for my degree, you'll find me at the bar! A fascination with second world war history and military aviation. All with a very dry humour to round me off!

Our site contains articles about Gambling. If you or someone you know is struggling with gambling-related problems, contact the National Gambling Helpline on 0808 8020 1333. Free of charge, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Please Gamble Responsibly.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × 4 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles