Friday, April 19, 2024

Ethernity Predict Human Race Extinction

Belgian melodic progressive metal band  Ethernity will release their new dystopian concept album The Human Race Extinction on September 14th through AFM Records.

Featuring Julie Colin (Vocals), Julien Spreutels (Keyboards), Francesco Mattei (Lead Guitar), Thomas Henry (Guitar), François Spreutels (Bass), and Nicolas Spreutels (Drums), Ethernity have written fourteen tracks for the album, adding a modern twist to their sound and song-wriiting for this new piece of work.

The band has come a long way since the start of the new millennium when brothers Julien and Nicolas Spreutels, together with their cousin François Spreutels started the band.

After recording demos, EPs and playing multiple live shows, the band first official album was released in 2015 as Obscure Illusions – Featuring guests Tom S. Englund (Evergrey), Kelly Sundown Carpenter (Firewind, Beyond Twilight) and Mark Basile (DGM) on the title track.

Ethernity began work on The Human Race Extinction last year, and again secured the services of DGM guitarist Simone Mularoni for mixing and mastering. The result have created what has been described as a “powerful, heavy and strong album, combined with plenty of melody”.

You can check for yourself by listening to ‘The Prototype’ – the first track on the album – right here at Ramzine.



Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × 4 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles