Friday, June 14, 2024

Fallen Sanctuary – Now & Forever

Fallen Sanctuary is a new band led by Georg Neuhauser, singer with Serenity, and Marco Pastorino, guitarist with Temperance, wherein the pair intend to “indulge their common love for melodic power metal”.

Newly signed to AFM Records, Fallen Sanctuary’s debut album, Terranova, is out now, and they’ve just released their latest single and musc video in ‘Now And Forever‘.

Neuhauser and Pastorino became friends in 2018 during a joint tour and soon realised that they pretty much shared musical idols and tastes.

“Marco and I often got talking at night on the tour bus to the next show with Serenity and Temperance,” said Neuhauser. “It was amazing that we have so many favourite bands in common. And since we also get along really well on a personal level and live only a four-hour drive apart, we came up with the idea of releasing an album together some day.” 

That “some day” being now, and Fallen Sanctuary will also features a permanent rhythm section consisting of Alfonso Mocerino on drums and bassist Gabriele Gozzi, to complement the band live on stage.

“The quality of Fallen Sanctuary convinced and amazed us right away,” said AFM Records A&R Timo Hoffmann. “The passion and dedication, their attention to detail and the super high standards they set for themselves, make Fallen Sanctuary stand out. Songwriting, performance and production are on an immensely high level and will thrill fans of varied melodic power metal. In addition, Georg and Marco are such positive characters that we are very much looking forward to working with them.”

Neuhauser said: “Since I bought Edguy’s Vain Glory Opera album back in 1998 I always followed AFM Records and dreamed of becoming a part of this family. So with Fallen Sanctuary this will happen now and I am sure that AFM is the perfect partner for us to release our debut album, Terranova. Many memories come to my mind,“ the vocalist recollected, continuing while smiling whimsically: “Sitting in my room listening to the AFM albums from Edguy and Avantasia – and now another melodic power metal masterpiece will see the light on this label.“

“We are thrilled to announce that we are joining AFM Records‘ roster for the release of our new  album“, guitarist Pastorino added at the time. “They are the best team possible to be part of our journey. We worked extremely hard to give you the best debut album possible and we are looking forward to giving you more updates very soon! Get ready for some great melodic power metal!

The full track listing for the album is ‘Terranova’, ‘Now And Forever’, ‘Broken Dreams’, ‘Rise Against The World’, ‘To The Top’, ‘Destiny’, ‘I Can’t Stay’, ‘Trail Of Destruction’, ‘No Rebirth’, ‘Bound To Our Legacy‘ and ‘Wait For Me’.

Terranova’ and ‘Broken Dreams‘ are previous single releases and you can check out the video to all three singles here at RAMzine.

Paul H Birch
Paul H Birch
RAMzine Senior Writer - Writer of fiction, faction and fact, has edited several newsstand magazines. He declares himself a hack for hire but refuses to compromise on the subject of music.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

eighteen − 10 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles