Thursday, April 18, 2024

Graham Bonnet Band announce details on new album ‘Meanwhile, Back In The Garage’

Fresh off the Michael Schenker Fest tour, legendary vocalist Graham Bonnet preparing to return with a new version of the Graham Bonnet Band and a new album, Meanwhile, Back in the Garage.

Graham Bonnet is a hard rock legend, one of the finest vocalists of his generation with a lengthy pedigree of time served in many notable bands, including Rainbow, Michael Schenker Group, Alcatrazz and Impellitteri, to support the claim as to his renown.

The album featuring Joey Tafolla on guitar, Beth-Ami Heavenstone on bass, Jimmy Waldo on keyboards and Mark Benquechea on drums. New member Kurt James plays Guitar on the track livin’ in suspicion.

The new album contains thirteen new songs, with Graham Bonnet laying down his inimitable vocals, showing just why he’s still one of the premier vocalists in hard rock, sung over tunes full of great hooks and melodies. The package also includes a bonus live DVD, ‘live from Daryl’s house’ Yes, it’s THAT Daryl Hallfrom Hall & Oates.

Bonnet had this to say:

“This is the most important album I have made in 35 years. I think fans of the classic Alcatrazz sound  will love this record. The first single is about any young band starting today, which is like it was back when I began. As the lyric says “Take a number, It’s a hell of a line”! I have had a fantastic career and been very fortunate to play with some great musicians. I hope there is a lot more touring and  recording to come!”



1  Meanwhile, Back In The Garage

2  The Hotel

3  Livin’ In Suspicion

4  Incest Outcest U.S.A.

5  Long Island Tea

6  The House

7  Sea Of Trees

8  Man On The Corner

9  We Don’t Need Another Hero

10  America…Where Have You Gone?

11  Heading Toward The Light

12  Past Lives

13  The Crying Chair

14  Starcarr Lane (Live From Daryl’s House 2018)

DVD (Live From Daryl’s House 2018)

1  Night Of The Shooting Star (Intro)

2  Too Young To Die, Too Drunk To Live

3  All Night Long

4  Night Games

5  California Air

6  God Blessed Video

7  Stand In Line

8  Island In The Sun

9  Desert Song

10  Starcarr Lane

11  Jet To Jet

12  S.O.S.

13  Into The Night

14  Samurai

15  Skyfire

16  Since You Been Gone

17  Assault Attack

18  Eyes Of The World

19  Hiroshima Mon Amour

20  Lost In Hollywood


Laurence Todd
Laurence Todd
Took early retirement after many years as a teacher in order to write books as well as about music. A long-time music obsessive, has wide and eclectic tastes but particularly likes prog rock and rock in general. Enjoys going to gigs and discovering new acts.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

fourteen − 7 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles