Sunday, March 3, 2024

Havok unleashes new video for ‘Phantom Force’ and new album info.

Canadian thrash revivalists, Havok, have unveiled the new video entitled ‘Phantom Force’. This is the first single taken from their new album V.

Check out the video below:

The new album, V, will be released on May 1st via Century Media Records.

Havok’s lead shred – Reece Scruggs – had this to say about the track:

Somewhere in the middle of writing “V” we all came together and made the decision that we needed a full-blown face peeler track. I remember David saying “Reign In Blood tempo”, so I came up with something almost immediately and sent it over to the guys. And aside from some subtle stylistic details, it stayed pretty true to that original concept. “Phantom Force” as a first single will assure our fans and skeptics that we haven’t lost a step in making vicious, straight forward, non-gimmicked heavy metal.”

The tracklisting for V below:

  1. Post-Truth Era
  2. Fear Campaign
  3. Betrayed By Technology
  4. Ritual Of The Mind
  5. Interface With The Infinite
  6. Dab Tsog
  7. Phantom Force
  8. Cosmetic Surgery
  9. Panpsychism
  10. Merchants Of Death
  11. Don’t Do It

The album will be released in these editions:

  • Clear vinyl: 300x (CM Distro / Webshop Europe)
  • Light blue vinyl: 200x (EMP & Nuclear Blast in Europe)
  • Neon yellow vinyl: 200x (Band exclusive in Europe)
  • White vinyl: 200x (Revolver Magazine USA)
  • Crystal clear and coke bottle swirl vinyl: 200x (CM Onlineshop USA)
  • Sea glass vinyl: 300x (Indie Stores via CM USA)
  • Transparent yellow & transparent blue splatter vinyl: 300x (Band exclusive in North America)

Check out what Reece Scruggs said to us when we caught up with him at Bloodstock 2017, click here.

Neale McGeever
Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

19 − 7 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles