Thursday, June 20, 2024

Jettblack To Release New Compilation and Single

High Wycombe hard-rockers, Jettblack, have announced they will release a new compilation of hard to find, unreleased and re-worked material. The album will be titled Black Gold and released on August 19th.

The 13-track compliation includes 3 covers of hard rock classics by Motorhead, Heart and AC/DC. It also features a brand new track Red Horizon, guest appearances by members of Deep Purple and Black Star Riders, plus a revised version of their new single Black Gold.

Jettblack’s lead vocalist/guitarist, Will Stapleton, had this to say:

“We’re very happy to have a lot of our bonus material finally released on a physical format, but we didn’t want this album to be all about the past – which is why we recorded the three new tracks. We loved working on the Heart & Motorhead covers, but it was especially satisfying to get a version of ‘Red Horizon’ down on tape. We’ve had this song since the ‘Raining Rock’ album, and you’ll hear the full version on JB studio album number three – the version here is acoustic, but I think it shows what a big song for us this will be…”

The revised version of Black Gold features Damon Johnson of Black Star Riders/Thin Lizzy and is available to stream below!

Neale McGeever
Neale McGeever
RAMzine Senior Contributor - I'm an entertainment writer ('journalist') from the North East. My favourite bands include Slipknot, Nirvana and Ninja Sex Party... I've freelanced for the likes of Kerrang!,Closer, Front, ZOO, and many others! I'm also big in to movies, video games, live comedy and!

Related Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

15 − 2 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

RAMzine is proud to support The Mike James Rock Show!

Latest Articles